cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change users in the Local Cloud?

Robert Ellis
Resident

Change users in the Local Cloud?

Is there a way to change the user that is configured for the Local Cloud without completely uninstalling? 

I ask because we recently had a staff member leave, so her machine was transferred to someone else in the same program and we are trying avoid having to re-download everything. 

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Retired Employee Trey Howard1
Retired Employee

Re: Change users in the Local Cloud?

Hi Robert,

I assume you're referring to Personal Local Cloud? You won't have to uninstall PLC, but you will need to enter the new user's log-in credentials on the PLC client. Depending on the folders this user has access to, it could mean downloading a lot of new stuff.

Trey

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Robert Ellis
Resident

Re: Change users in the Local Cloud?

I have looked all through the PLC setting and have seen no way to change which user it is configured for.  The closest thing I can see is the ability to change your password in the Account settings page. 

Where do I find the option to change which user the Personal Local Cloud is configured for? 

0 Kudos
Retired Employee Trey Howard1
Retired Employee

Re: Change users in the Local Cloud?

Hi Robert,

I double-checked with our Local Cloud PM and, in fact, you will need to uninstall the client and install again. I apologize for the confusion here. 

Thanks for your patience,

Trey

0 Kudos