I have an admin user that is reorganizing the file server. Does this person need the 'delete' permission in order to 'move' files to different folders?
Admins are automatically granted ownership (read/write/delete) to all folders. Therefore you don't need to assign additional permissions to your admin.
Power Users do require "delete" permission in order to move files, but Power Users can still "copy" files without delete permission.
ok - great. I see that and will make that change. Thanks.
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.