Thomas - Assuming you are the admin and have full permissions you should be able to select a folder using the checkbox to the left and choose Delete from the menu. Do you not see this option? thanks, rajesh
Local Cloud: My customers delete folders and files. A few hours or day later these 'zombies' reappear. The folders are empty, but persist no matter how many times they are deleted. These are folders that they created, so it may not be a permissions issue, but a sync issue. The delete is not recognized and the folder or file is 're-synced' and created as if it was missing and needed to be created or replaced.
Gary - The user may not have delete permission on the folder. You can verify the folder permissions by logging on to the web interface of the cloud file server. Local Cloud, although may allow deletes locally, will sync back the files down if delete permissions are not granted to the user. If the user has delete permissions on the folder, please submit a request and we will gladly look into the issue for you.
Thanks for posting. To delete files, you need to have owner permission to the folder those files are in. Here's an article that describes the permission types: https://helpdesk.egnyte.com/entries/21652247-assigning-folder-permissions
To delete subfolders, you will need to have owner permission to both the folder where the subfolder is as well as owner permission to the subfolder.
Which folder are you attempting to delete?
Certain folders in Egnyte cannot be deleted by an Admin, such as the "Shared" Folder as well as all root folders in the "Private" folder. For example, if you want to delete a user's private folder (e.g. Private/jsmith), you would need to delete the user for the folder to be deleted.
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
© Egnyte, Inc. All Rights Reserved
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.