When you rename a folder, it shouldn't be duplicated — all of the content should appear under the new folder name.
It sounds like you're seeing something different. Can you file a ticket with customer support? They can work with you to figure out what's going on. Thanks!
We experience the same. It seems to happen when a renaming of a folder/file is attemted when another user may be in the folder/file. Any ideas on how to prevent this from happening instead of contacting everyone to make sure they are not in the folder/file?
The folder could be renamed using the web browser, Egnyte Connect, or Desktop Sync. Typically if another user is in the folder using Desktop Sync is when the issue comes up, which makes sense due to the nature of that application.
I have performed tests and we could not see duplicated folders being created when the user is trying to rename a folder which is being already open either through Desktop Sync application and at the same time on the Cloud.
Is it possible to create a ticket at email@example.com and set up a remote session to see if we can replicate the issue on your end?
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
© Egnyte, Inc. All Rights Reserved
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.