When sharing a folder there is no link option to restrict whether or not the content be downloaded like you can when sharing a file.
I do have use cases where I need to share folder with people outside of our organization but only allow the content to be viewed; they should not be able to download the folder and it's content.
I would even like to go as far as to make this a Role permission; only Power User accounts that have this Role added can have the option to enable or disable the download of a folder.
Apologies if this has already been requested or if there's a support KB on this, if there is please provide a link.
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.