cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Private folders after deleting a user

Private folders after deleting a user

I found that if I delete a user their folder goes to trash. Then you can restore from Trash and it goes into “Files from Deleted Users”.

What would be awesome is if I didn’t have to restore from Trash and it just would go straight into the “Files from Deleted Users” folder!

2 Comments
Community Manager GregNeustaetter
Community Manager
Status changed to: Considering

This is definitely something that we've discussed with other customers and are considering adding an option to change this to be the default action when deleting a user.

When you delete a person from Google's dashboard in your organization, it asks you who inherits their documents. 

 

Private

--LARRY

--CURLY

--MOE

 

Moe is the head of the department and he fires Larry and Curly.

 

--MOE

  --deactivatedLARRY

  --deactivatedCURLY