Would like to suggest that we be allowed to send notifications only when we are assigned tasks or comments are addressed to us.
While you can "share" a folder/file with an existing group, outside of copying oneself, there's no way of viewing (not even under "Links & Collaboration’) who you've shared a folder/file with. Making a “Comment” on a file, allows you to retain a record of who you’ve shared the file with, however it does not allow you to send comments to an existing group, rather only individuals. We’d like this feature enhanced to allow us to send comments to existing groups.
Also email GArmstrong@valleywater.org who is our account administrator in IT.
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.