My company saves all previous versions of our files we need to be able to filter out sensitive content in the previous versions of documents so we don't see it in our searches.
@pm2 - can you give a bit more details about what you're looking for in terms of new capabilities?
Essentially we want the option, to exempt previous versions from showing up in a sensitive content policy filter.
This is filter option we can certainly consider adding to the Sensitive Content view.
That said, @pm2 I'm curious about how you view risk with sensitive content in previous versions of a file. This content in previous versions is still accessible by anyone with permission to the file and it can still be shared publically via a link. Is this a risk you discount?
Hi @pm2, we just wanted to circle back on this and see if you had anymore clarifying points per Sean_Puttergill's question to help the Egnyte team assess this. Thanks again for the suggestion!
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.