The Desktop App (Egnyte Drive) requires a login the first time when the user installs it and adds his/her own drive to it. There after a login prompt will only pop up if the user had uninstalled the app or removed the added drive from the Desktop App.
Also the Comments and the Tasks feature is confined to the Web UI only, these attributes do not sync down with the files on the Desktop App, Storage Sync or the Desktop Sync applications.
Let us know if you have more questions on this and we will be glad to answer them for you.
PS. Help others find answers by selecting "Accept as Solution" if a post answers your question."