You shall receive a notification on file accessed by an external user using a share link if the option was selected by the user who shared the link. The option is "Notify me when link is clicked". You can find this option under "Change link options"
I have attched a screenshot of the setting. Hope this helps.
PS. Help others find answers by selecting "Accept as Solution" if a post answers your question."