If a user has been deleted, will there be a problem if we rehired them and reinstated their Egnyte access? I know their data will be gone, but wanted to confirm that it won't be a problem to connect them again.
Yes, you can recreate users without a problem, but as you stated, you will not have the old data.
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.