I cannot find information as to whether Deactivation of a user removes or deletes files they may have synched (using Desktop Sync) from their personal computers. When I deactivate a user, I want to remove our files from their computer that thay have been syncing files to. Does this happen?
When you deactivate the user the files are not deleted from his computer. You need to use the remote wipe option to delete the files present within the Desktop Sync folder.
The device details tab also allows you to issue aremote wipecommand for personal devices that are using our Mobile Apps or Desktop Sync.
When you issue this command, all Egnyte files stored locally on the device will be deleted the next time the app is opened on that device. This is a useful feature to use if you learn that an employee's device has been lost or stolen. You can monitor the status of a remote wipe command from theDevice Management Logssection of this page.
Please check the below-given article containing the same information.