cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deletion of file also deletes associated task history

HsuEloise
Vigilante

Deletion of file also deletes associated task history

Hi ,

I'd like to know how to delet the files that I just accidentally upload.

Thanks for the help.

Have a nice day :)

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Retired Employee Sagar
Retired Employee

Re: Deletion of file also deletes associated task history

Hello @HsuEloise,

Thank you for writing to the community. 

To accomplish this task, you will first need to know/find the file which you have uploaded to Egnyte. If the number is too big, then have an admin user run a file audit report (audit reporting should be enabled in your plan) on your domain for a specific time period and provide it to you. 

Next step is to ensure that you as a user have full rights to delete those files. Once you have the filenames and their folder path along with the required permissions, deleting the files should be a piece of cake. Select the file, click on the delete option in the menu that show up and confirm the deletion. 

I hope this helps. Feel free to write back if you need more assistance on this. 

Thanks

PS. Help others find answers by selecting "Accept as Solution" if a post answers your question."
0 Kudos
Users online (333)