Do editors see activity in folders they do not share?
Business partner shares most of my files and checks for changed files through the activity reports. Will he see activity reported on files he is not authorized to open? This is a concern because if the file name indicates the content, he will know what he is not able to see - which will create misunderstandings and ill-will.
The Activity Stream in the Web UI scopes to whichever folder you are in, showing recent file actions like uploads, deletions, and comments. However, the activity stream only shows the updates of the files to which the user has access. Even if the user has read-only permission, he/she will see the updates in the activity stream. These updates will stop after the user permissions have been removed.
Feel free to write back if you have more questions.
PS. Help others find answers by selecting "Accept as Solution" if a post answers your question."