cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Removal of past users - files they created

Resident

Removal of past users - files they created

Hi,

 

I was wondering what happens to a user's files when a user is removed from Egnyte? Does it remove the files or leave them in place? If it does remove them, is there an option to leave them in place?

 

Thanks,

Brandon

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Removal of past users - files they created

Hi @Brandon Giesel 

 

Thank you for reaching out to the community.  The answer to your question depends on how you handled the user's account.  If you deactivated but did not delete the user, the files should still be there.  If you deleted the user the files have been deleted as well.  For reference please see this article Deactivating vs Deleting Users  

0 Kudos
Users online (468)