Go to Solution.
Hi @aacgatorlevys, thanks for the question. Links are broken if a user is deleted, however, links stay active if the user is deactivated.
Admins can find and delete links from the Link Summary Report and we're looking at implementing a way to allow admins to adjust user link settings after the fact as well.
Other members have added a couple product ideas that relate to this topic that you might want to check out and add a kudo if it's an idea you'd like to see implemented. There is one on transfering deleted users' links and the other is the ability to look up dead links in the link report.
Let us know if you have anymore questions on this.
View solution in original post
Egnyte transforms business through smarter content allowing organizations to connect, protect, and unlock value from all their content.
If you can't find what you're looking for, contact Egnyte Customer Support.